Between the end of 2020 and 2021 the Agreement on the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) should enter into force which will result in an uniform system of protection for trademarks and designations of origin in the acceding States, which are RUSSIA, ARMENIA, BELARUS, KAZAKHSTAN, KYRGYZSTAN.

The single registration will be granted after the examination of absolute and relative grounds.

The relationship between this EAEU registration and the national ones of the member countries is still unclear, but it could be similar to that existing between Eutm and the Union’s national trademarks.